2023–2025 DMSC Board of Directors Election Results

16 January 23

Digital Metrology Standards Consortium (DMSC) recently held elections for two Director positions, with four very well qualified candidates presented for consideration. Each DMSC member company was allowed one vote for each of the two open positions for the 2023 – 2025 term. Voting concluded on January 5, 2023, with incumbents Rosemary Astheimer and Daniel Campbell being the successful candidates. Nearly 60% of DMSC member companies participated in the election.

DMSC Elected Directors 2023-25
Ms. Rosemary Astheimer was serving a 2019 – 2022 term as a DMSC Director and DMSC Treasurer. She has spent the last 8 years as an Assistant Professor of Practice at Purdue University. Most recently, she has accepted a position as a Mechanical Engineer, Smart Connection Systems Division, at NIST. Rosemary Astheimer Headshot 2023
Mr. Daniel Campbell recently completed a 2019 – 2022 term as a DMSC Director. He is the Vice President of Model-Based Definition at Capvidia, and has more than 20 years of experience in the field of digital metrology. Daniel is currently Chair of the DMSC QIF 4.0 Working Group, and has been very active in development of the next generation of QIF. Daniel Campbell Headshot 2023

The Digital Metrology Standards Consortium has six Directors, two of which become open positions each year. We thank all the high-quality candidates nominated for this year’s seats, and encourage their continued involvement. We also appreciate the interest and engagement of our DMSC member companies that participated and voted.

If you have questions about the DMSC organization, how you can get involved, or membership please contact our Executive Director, Mark Thomas by email.